Arms Wide Open

Do you ever feel like you are running in the opposite direction of the way you meant to go? I do. Instead of running into God’s arms, I feel like I am running away from Him. Instead of running to peace, I run to chaos, instead of the eternal I run towards earthly satisfactions.

To be honest my prayer life hasn’t been what it should be recently…but I was pouring out my heart…and tears to my loving, forgiving Father this morning…and He spoke so clearly to my aching heart. He whispered in a soothing voice that no matter how far in the other direction I run, He will always be waiting for me when I return…when I come to the end of myself and realize that He is what I need, that He is what I am searching for, that only He can heal my brokenness.

“It is the LORD who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” – Deuteronomy 31:6-8. He told me over and over this morning, that He would never leave me, He would never forsake me, and that He would hold on to me…even when I let go, even when I was running in the other direction, even when I don’t feel that I deserve it…

With arms wide open, He is waiting….

Author: melissasheart

I started writing years ago just to get my thoughts out of my head and onto paper. This past June, at the age of 38, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. This has been a journey that has changed my life. I want to give others hope and encouragement, yet be vulnerable and real about my life. I have been blessed in so many ways and I just want to give a small token of that back. ~~While undergoing chemo treatments i started making jewelry. Then I opened an etsy shop. I have used this as a way to give back a portion of the blessings I have received. With every purchase made I donate a bracelet to a woman going through chemo~~

Leave a comment