I have cancer. Cancer does not have me.

So far in this journey I have found three of the most important things to have are: God, loved ones, and a positive attitude.

Last week as I left the doctors office I couldn’t help letting the tears fall, I just couldn’t keep them back anymore. Sometimes you just have to let the emotions out. But I refuse to let myself harp on the bad of this when there is so much good all around me. I have felt and seen God in a way I never have before. I have seen myself in a whole new light.

I have cancer, it does not have me. I believe that every single day God is walking right beside me, pointing out the sunshine in the rain. I still have a long ways to go but I will remain positive and will kick cancers butt 🙂

Author: melissasheart

I started writing years ago just to get my thoughts out of my head and onto paper. This past June, at the age of 38, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. This has been a journey that has changed my life. I want to give others hope and encouragement, yet be vulnerable and real about my life. I have been blessed in so many ways and I just want to give a small token of that back. ~~While undergoing chemo treatments i started making jewelry. Then I opened an etsy shop. I have used this as a way to give back a portion of the blessings I have received. With every purchase made I donate a bracelet to a woman going through chemo~~

Leave a comment